If I have ever bothered you please read this

Published July 21, 2012 by arabian roses
 
  I am not using you
 
I translated your works because I found them  stunning and the message it bears within  is so beautiful and pure that it can touch all souls and  all hearts  regardless of their  origin or beliefs  and I wanted to sprinkle that . When I was  a little girl  I read the masterpieces of  Shakespeare and fairy tales  that were translated in arabic  for I couldn’t read them in English that time  , I still remember them to this day . I see translation as a wind  that carries thoughts  everywhere ,that’s why I love it so much . I don’t translate your works to gain hits or readers . I don’t translate your works because I can’t write my original poems or stories. I do because I rejoice in translating them . I enjoyed and learned something precious from them and I wanted others to do so. When finishing translating your work I always end up with a basket of beautiful vocabulary and structures . Deep down I feel grateful for you  for the trust you gave me , for the happy face you gift me when you see your pieces of writing translated into another language and for learning from them  .
 
“If you hate difference, you’ll be bored to death.”
 
In difference lies beauty and growth . As a wise man told me once : “i always like your opinions, even if i do not agree with them. i prefer you openly disagree with me because maybe you will convince me that i am wrong. if you silently pass me by, i don’t have a chance to learn from you.”  . I took his words and  made of them a necklace ,beautiful one to remind me to be courageous and speak my mind . He taught me not to be afraid to have my  own thoughts . Having a different opinion than you ,or throwing light on  a topic from a different angle doesn’t mean that I ‘m doing that to disrespect you , bother you or belittle  you or belie your statement . Difference is knowledge exchange as it reveals many things or some of the  things we miss or we didn’t know . Without challenging  the opinion  of the other  , the flat earth theory would   be viable to this day.
 
I am not a stalker
 
I love pondering over every article I read , I sometimes take notes . I’m on vacation now till school will be  open again on  15 september inshallah and I seize this chance to read everything about everything and you works are included so if you find me visiting your blog more than thrice a day  or more please don’t worry I’m not a stalker  , I love reading old works of you as well ,if you feel  uncomfortable with my visits please let me know I have the right to know and I will never  tread your territory ever.
 
 I apologise if my comments  have ever bothered you
I apologise if my visits  have ever bothered you
I apologise if  translating your work has ever bothered you
I apologise if me challenging your opinion on your own territory has ever  bothered you
I apologise for everything I did bothered you but I couldn’t realize that . I hope you accept my apology for I wouldn’t be  happy knowing someone somewhere is upset at me.
 
arabian roses
 
 

4 comments on “If I have ever bothered you please read this

  • Ah dear. I am on writing break too for a couple weeks. Though still reading. I knew I forgot some… In my thankyou shout outs. You were one of those. I was tired and busy that day. But so you know. Thank you. Enjoy your break.🙂

  • Your comment is a treasured gift

        House Of Fiction

    ”،إننا بحاجة للقصص بقدر حاجتنا للطعام و الهواء والماء و النوم، القصص هي الطريقة التي من خلالها ننظم و نرتب الواقع.” بول أستر

    arabian roses'whispers

    - To overcome evil with good is good, to resist evil by evil is evil. Prophet Muhammed صلى الله عليه وسلم

    . نقطة

    نقطة ونبدأ من أول السطر.. حكاية جديدة... هكذا هي الحياة

    Lost in Translation

    An attempt to convey meanings through words, images and sounds

    Il mio giornale di bordo

    Il Vincitore è l'uomo che non ha rinunciato ai propri sogni.

    Faithrises

    "Discussions on faith and perseverance"

    Wind Against Current

    Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

    Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

    BUY ONE OF MY BOOKS, YOU CABBAGE

    Pete Armetta

    Flash Fiction, Poetry, Short Stories and Essays

    DEAR HUMAN

    These letters are written to remind you just how much you matter, just how important you are, and just how beautiful the gift of life as a human is.

    Laurie Works

    My Resilience Story

    HA's Place

    musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

    Words4jp's Blog

    A Mind Ready to Explode!

    muags

    Just words

    velvetmedia

    Just another WordPress.com site

    Matt on Not-WordPress

    Stuff and things.

    1 One Poet 4 Man

    Who will write the Poetry that saves the world? Where Are The Poets For Man?

    NerdspireArts-by Sarah Hicker

    Inspire through passion and creativity

