fight for the man or the woman you love,love loves warriors

Published June 16, 2012 by arabian roses

10 comments on “fight for the man or the woman you love,love loves warriors

  • Beautiful sentiment~However if I do Not fight for the Woman that I love, as Julia’s words “it doesn’t matter what you do” imply, then being with her would happen regardless of anything I do to try to *make* it happen, would it not~? I am asking because I still have a lot of feelings for my last wife (even after three years) and I dance between “letting it or her go” and holding on and pursuing her even though she has made it clear that we are not ever going to be together~??

    • You have to fight and fight and fight .Start sending her beautiful flowers that symbolise love and on every petal write her loving name . Talk to her about things she told you but she thought you forgot ,woman loves when her husband remember everything especially silly things. Your grand children can help you ,you can have a plot with them to be close to her again,grandmothers love their grandchildren and do everything to make them happy, you can make of them messengers of love ,I’m sure that can work, I will pray for you ,I will do that with all my heart .:)

  • Oh Thank you, Dear Sihem~ I have let it go and am learning to become open to “new” love and also learning the value of letting go and just being present with myself~ I eluded to this in my poem~” Within Each Other”

    Two lovers meet in forms they fashion~
    Bright the sparks ignite the passion~

    Two different worlds collide in space~
    Kindred souls with form and face~

    Depth of bond no heart can measure~
    Seek each others mirrored treasure~

    Yet in their own sweet love immersed ~
    Their wells are full and know not thirst~

    Two lovers whole, soul sisters, brothers~
    Two loves as One, within each other~

    • I don’t know you,but your words and the respect you show me reveal a lot about you ,words are pieces of our heart ,yes heart thinks, and your words show a pure heart and I’m sure soon love and happiness will knock your door. It’s just good people walk slowly😉 you’re most welcome.I love the poem .Thank you .

  • You’re welcome indeed~ Don’t get me wrong, my life is Filled to Overflowing with Love and Happiness~ I have a wonderful Family and as a Father, Grand Father, Brother, Son, Uncle and Friend… I couldn’t ask for more~ Yet, there seems something missing, in that I absolutely Adore having a *special* one to share all of it with~ Thank you for your kind words and even a “pure” heart aches from time to time~ If it didn’t ache then it would not be large enough to contain the abundant Love that I feel for all of creation~ Blessings of Love to you, Sihem~🙂

  • Your comment is a treasured gift

        House Of Fiction

    ”،إننا بحاجة للقصص بقدر حاجتنا للطعام و الهواء والماء و النوم، القصص هي الطريقة التي من خلالها ننظم و نرتب الواقع.” بول أستر

    arabian roses'whispers

    - To overcome evil with good is good, to resist evil by evil is evil. Prophet Muhammed صلى الله عليه وسلم

    . نقطة

    نقطة ونبدأ من أول السطر.. حكاية جديدة... هكذا هي الحياة

    Lost in Translation

    An attempt to convey meanings through words, images and sounds

    Il mio giornale di bordo

    Il Vincitore è l'uomo che non ha rinunciato ai propri sogni.

    Faithrises

    "Discussions on faith and perseverance"

    Wind Against Current

    Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

    Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

    BUY ONE OF MY BOOKS, YOU CABBAGE

    Pete Armetta

    Flash Fiction, Poetry, Short Stories and Essays

    DEAR HUMAN

    These letters are written to remind you just how much you matter, just how important you are, and just how beautiful the gift of life as a human is.

    Laurie Works

    My Resilience Story

    HA's Place

    musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

    Words4jp's Blog

    A Mind Ready to Explode!

    muags

    Just words

    velvetmedia

    Just another WordPress.com site

    Matt on Not-WordPress

    Stuff and things.

    1 One Poet 4 Man

    Who will write the Poetry that saves the world? Where Are The Poets For Man?

    NerdspireArts-by Sarah Hicker

    Inspire through passion and creativity

