Jasmine Perfume

Published April 26, 2012 by arabian roses

I gave  my moody scripts to the waves,

She told me the sea loved every part she played.

I told her that you are as mysterious as her sea

“But he is  not as patient as him” ,she said.

I hope you will love me more,now  without them .

I also taught my heart to keep a diary

your heart didn’t love his   love poems

But  that gave me a chest pain ;

his poems had got fierce lately.

I don’t walk  on my toes anymore

Only foolish woman did  that ,you told me .

I wanted to get taller  so that  I could  kiss your forehead.

My childhood mirror didn’t recognize me this morning .

She was looking everywhere for my  face.

And my jasmine  perfume didn’t tune with my  straight locks either .

He misses my wild curls.

I  wonder  if your heart knows his way

because  my soul moved home .

Written by arabian roses

2 comments on “Jasmine Perfume

  • Beautiful poem…

    “My childhood mirror didn’t recognize me this morning…” This is such a beautiful line, it captures a mysterious feeling, the feeling of change and moving on, who knows where…

    Loving your blog, lovely lady! Many blessings,

    ~ Ben

  • Your comment is a treasured gift

        House Of Fiction

    ”،إننا بحاجة للقصص بقدر حاجتنا للطعام و الهواء والماء و النوم، القصص هي الطريقة التي من خلالها ننظم و نرتب الواقع.” بول أستر

    arabian roses'whispers

    - To overcome evil with good is good, to resist evil by evil is evil. Prophet Muhammed صلى الله عليه وسلم

    . نقطة

    نقطة ونبدأ من أول السطر.. حكاية جديدة... هكذا هي الحياة

    Lost in Translation

    An attempt to convey meanings through words, images and sounds

    Il mio giornale di bordo

    Il Vincitore è l'uomo che non ha rinunciato ai propri sogni.

    Faithrises

    "Discussions on faith and perseverance"

    Wind Against Current

    Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

    Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

    Enjoy the poems? Buy a book, it won't hurt

    Pete Armetta

    Flash Fiction, Poetry, Short Stories and Essays

    DEAR HUMAN

    These letters are written to remind you just how much you matter, just how important you are, and just how beautiful the gift of life as a human is.

    Laurie Works

    My Resilience Story

    HA's Place

    musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

    Words4jp's Blog

    A Mind Ready to Explode!

    muags

    Just words

    velvetmedia

    Just another WordPress.com site

    Matt on Not-WordPress

    Stuff and things.

    1 One Poet 4 Man

    Who will write the Poetry that saves the world? Where Are The Poets For Man?

    NerdspireArts-by Sarah Hicker

    Inspire through passion and creativity

