Oblivion

Published February 3, 2012 by arabian roses

http://albusclosethedoor.wordpress.com/2012/01/23/utter-random-crap/

“Why are you so afraid? Why can’t you let me in?”

“I …”

“Why can’t you share? Don’t you trust me?”

“I’m afraid…”

“Of what? That what you say won’t remain a secret?”

“No… of you… leaving me…”

“huh?”

“You see I can share the world with you, just not my world… for I’m afraid… afraid that you will uncover the true me to be nothing more than a common man, afraid and alone, surrounded in a mist of lies and a pretence of valor.”

“Ha, so you’re saying the man I fell in love with is nothing more than a common human?”

“At the end of the day aren’t we all? Today you saw something special in me tomorrow you may see an…”

There was the sound of a slap and everything went quiet. The cold winters air silently swept across the plane of oblivion, dusting away all signs of warmth and in the middle stood she with her fists still clenched from anger and adrenaline rushing through her veins.

“Hahaha, it’s only logical…”

“That I would fall in love with someone else?”

“It’s only human nature”

“Nature has its ways with us true, but to think that it has a way with love? Who are you?”

“I dunno… I wish I was a sailor sailing miles away dreaming about his girl and the warmth of her breath as she gently kissed him. Yet here I am inches away from you with swearing it would still be the same even light years away…”

“…..”

“You know they said love was the strongest force in this universe but in my search for it all I found was the sorrow and tears of weaklings afraid to lose what they desired.”

“You never searched for love, for if you did you would not stand here and talk to me about logic

“Logic is not the enemy of the heart…”

“It is a disease that feeds on love. You in your pride mention love and its weakness yet are so blind sighted to see that those who you saw never loved at all…”

“Excuse me?”

 

“Love is not about closure… it’s about the immense joy one feels even while they are in constant pain… It’s about sacrificing everything just to see the other person happy… it’s about burning your own world with the hope of becoming a slave in someone else’s… You don’t wish to be with the master yet you always wish to serve them… You sought what you thought to be the easiest to seek, love is not around you, it is in you… Find yourself and perhaps you will find love… And when that day comes, come looking for me and even if I am not here, my love for you will be but at that point you will just smile at the irony as your heart shatters into a million pieces and you walk away as if nothing happened…”

With that she left not looking back while he just stood there as the cold wind slowly died down and the sun slowly peeked from the horizon ready to spread its warmth.

Written by Dev!l

Your comment is a treasured gift

Tim Vicary ~ Author

Hello. I'm Tim Vicary and this website is about my books.

House Of Fiction

”،إننا بحاجة للقصص بقدر حاجتنا للطعام و الهواء والماء و النوم، القصص هي الطريقة التي من خلالها ننظم و نرتب الواقع.” بول أستر

arabian roses'whispers

- To overcome evil with good is good, to resist evil by evil is evil. Prophet Muhammed صلى الله عليه وسلم

. نقطة

نقطة ونبدأ من أول السطر.. حكاية جديدة... هكذا هي الحياة

Lost in Translation

Looking for meanings in words, images and sounds

Il mio giornale di bordo

Il Vincitore è l'uomo che non ha rinunciato ai propri sogni.

Faithrises

"Discussions on faith and perseverance"

Wind Against Current

Thoughts on kayaking, science, and life

Dean J. Baker - Poetry, and prose poems

My books: https://www.amazon.com/Dean-J.-Baker/e/B00IC6PGQM

Pete Armetta

Flash Fiction, Poetry, Short Stories and Essays

DEAR HUMAN

These letters are written to remind you just how much you matter, just how important you are, and just how beautiful the gift of life as a human is.

Laurie Works

Intuitive Tarot Guidance

HA's Place

musings of a self-proclaimed weirdo

Words4jp's Blog

A Mind Ready to Explode!

muags

Just words

velvetmedia

Just another WordPress.com site

Matt on Not-WordPress

Stuff and things.

1 One Poet 4 Man

Who will write the Poetry that saves the world? Where Are The Poets For Man?

